Foto Friday in Fifteen Seconds

It’s Foto Friday!

Here’s the picture of the week and 10 reasons it’s SUPER IRONICAL!

1) The telephone pole has a sign on it that says: Please don’t text and drive.

2) The person driving was texting her boyfriend that she shouldn’t be texting.

3) The sheriff’s name is Officer Dexter “Tubbs” Sexter.

4) The driver has a bumper sticker on the front bumper of her car that reads “I Heart Telephone poles”.

5) When the driver hit the telephone pole, she had an accident in her underwear that looked “exactly like the telephone pole”.

6) Officer Texter had a dream last night that a classic car would run into a telephone pole but when he woke up to tell his wife, she had died, having had a dream about being in that very car.

7) I was texting while driving and taking this picture.

8) Uncle Polanski had just finished his ten year restoration of the car and joked “you better not hit a tree!”

9) Officer Texter and the driver are actually related by way of a single’s ad she answered where he stated he was “hung like a telephone pole”.

10) Polish people call telephone poles “Telephone wire holders”. 

www.bestbathroombooks.com

About bestbathroombooks

I run a small publishing company and am presently seeking the funniest, coolest and most marketable ideas to sell in places like Urban Outfitters, Papyrus, college bookstores and independent bookstores in the Humor Sections. Contact me through this blog or better at www.bestbathroombooks.com. There are some talented people out there writing good, funny, conceptual books and blogging some funny stuff. I wish I had time to read more and write more. I have a day gig and do a lot of other things, but blogging helps me stay connected to my laptop and ensures sterility (due to EMF on my testicles) which is great because I've had enough kids. Les
This entry was posted in Pretty funny and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Foto Friday in Fifteen Seconds

  1. El Guapo says:

    Yeah, I’m going to hell for clicking Like.
    Not the first time…

  2. speaker7 says:

    It would be even more ironical if she were talking on a landline phone that was connected to the wire on that telephone wire holder.

  3. Angie Z. says:

    I just texted my friend that he needed to read this post. He was driving. Now what happens? Should I be concerned?

  4. aFrankAngle says:

    This is the only post I have ever read that got me to Google Sheriff Dexter Sexter.

  5. Oh Man. Didn’t do the research on that one. I’m guessing he’s another figment of my ironic imagination.

Leave a Reply

