Glory Holes and Dog Collars

I drive around a lot.  I mean like a thousand miles a week.  Besides the usual nostril infatuation, self-pleasuring and people texting right before they run into concrete buttresses, I see some pretty amazing signage.

I thought I’d share two amazing things with you that I saw just this week.

NOTE: These are real photos I took.  I had to get out of my car.  I did this for you.  This is not some Google image I snatched off the web.  I try to generate as much of my own content as possible, as this pushes my blog to the top of the “Integrity Meter”,  into the elite class of super-blogs that are known for their purity and ability to heal even the most horrendous illnesses. 

But you already know all that.

So here’s the pics.  This first one I took in Angel’s Camp, CA:

I’m wondering why the Glory Hole Center is for lease.  Why wouldn’t people be lining up to sell their goods at the Glory Hole Center?  I used to have a business where I sold sheets of plywood, drills and drill bits.  It went out of business.

Why?

Because I did not open it at the Glory Hole Center.

Here’s my second pic.  I took this one in Berkeley CA:

If you haven’t guessed, they sell dog collars here.  I went in and asked them if they sold dog leashes.  The proprietor was very upset, and explained, “No, we only sell dog collars here.  Didn’t you read the sign?”

So I went out and took a picture, so I would no longer be confused.

I hope this has been helpful to all my readers, and has cured at least some of your ailments.

My work is done.

 

http://www.bestbathroombooks.com

About bestbathroombooks

I run a small publishing company and am presently seeking the funniest, coolest and most marketable ideas to sell in places like Urban Outfitters, Papyrus, college bookstores and independent bookstores in the Humor Sections. Contact me through this blog or better at www.bestbathroombooks.com. There are some talented people out there writing good, funny, conceptual books and blogging some funny stuff. I wish I had time to read more and write more. I have a day gig and do a lot of other things, but blogging helps me stay connected to my laptop and ensures sterility (due to EMF on my testicles) which is great because I've had enough kids. Les
This entry was posted in Pretty funny and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Glory Holes and Dog Collars

  1. speaker7 says:

    Thank you…I now have a name for my new band.

  2. Oh, like you don’t think I got that copyrighted already.

  3. That was a truly joy of a post!!!

Leave a Reply

